Uncategorized

Just to clarify…

Not that anyone’s complained, or even seen them – although they’ve got a few ‘likes’ (thank you bread winners) – but just in case someone sends a missive to Tumblr about me, or someone decides to not give me a job after seeing my profile, all my Conversational Miss Herrings’ pieces are from things I hear then note to create absurd pieces of poetry. You get what you will out of them: anger, bewilderment, concerns for my mental health etc… There are some disgusting racial epithets in them, but they don’t represent my views, so er, just clarifying that for future reference. There’s a book called Just My Typo, which dedicates itself to these sort of mishaps. One includes a report from The Times reporting on Queen Victoria, where it says, ”The Queen herself graciously pissed over the magnificent edifice.” Although that wouldn’t surprise me anyway. She thought she owned the place wherever she was. 

Leave a Reply

